Legacy

Home / Legacy

Legacy

The breath taking nature and landscapes of the Tyrol offer various possibilities for sports and leisure activities. Many types of sport are dependent on the quality of natural landscapes. The delicate ecosystem and precious nature landscapes have to be protected and preserved for future generations. This is the only way to maintain the opportunity of sports and leisure activities as well as recreation in nature, and to protect the environment.

After successfully initiating some best practice models during the YOG (reusable tableware, cup rental, furniture of the Olympic Village, etc.) we are continuously working together with other institutions on projects in order to enable environmentally-friendly and resource-conserving major (sport) events.

Together with the Green Event Tirol Initiative we are promoting new projects which meet the “Green Event” criteria.

Certificates:
We feel concerned about ecological, economic and social sustainability. Therefore, we are especially happy about the “Green Event Tirol” label. Our events Innsbruck 2016 International Children’s Games and the Freestyle Days at the Landhausplatz in the summer 2015 have been awarded as “Green Event Tirol”.

For us it is nature that counts.
Therefore, we do our best to save as many resources as possible in the implementation of the ICG 2016 and with it, to protect the environment. With every decision that we take, we are trying to contribute to climate, environment and resource protection, as well as to social equality. We rely on climate protection and social acceptability rather than the production of piles of rubbish and carbon dioxide.

For us it is the Tyrol and the region that counts.
We are working with local partners and quality products from the region to develop further our consisting network of local stakeholders.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

Legacy

Home / Legacy

Legacy

Tirols atemberaubende Natur und Landschaft bieten vielfältige Möglichkeiten für die Ausübung von verschiedensten Sport- und Freizeitaktivitäten. Viele Sportarten sind auf die Eigenschaften natürlicher Landschaften angewiesen. Das empfindliche Ökosystem und die wertvollen Naturlandschaften müssen für zukünftige Generationen geschützt und bewahrt werden. Nur so kann die Möglichkeit zur dauerhaften Ausübung von Sport- und Freizeitaktivitäten, sowie Erholung in der Natur gewährleistet und die Umwelt geschützt werden.

Bereits im Zuge der Organisation und Durchführung der Youth Olympic Games 2012 (YOG) konnten wir einige Vorzeigeprojekte (Mehrweggeschirr, Becherverleihsysteme, Möbel des Olympischen Dorfes etc.) starten. Wir arbeiten gemeinsam mit verschiedenen Institutionen an Projekten, um umwelt- und ressourcenschonende (Sport-) Großveranstaltungen zu ermöglichen.

Gemeinsam mit der Green Event Tirol Initiative treiben wir neue Projekte voran, die den Kriterien eines “Green Events” entsprechen.

Zertifikate:
Uns liegen ökologische, ökonomische und soziale Nachhaltigkeit am Herzen. Aus diesem Grund freuen wir uns besonders über die Auszeichnung „Green Event Tirol“, die wir für die Organisation und Durchführung der Innsbruck 2016 International Children’s Games, sowie die Freestyle Tage am Landhausplatz im Sommer 2015 erhalten haben.

Für uns zählt die Natur:
Deshalb geben wir alles, um eine ressourcenschonende Umsetzung der ICG 2016 zu verwirklichen und so die Umwelt zu schützen. Mit jeder Entscheidung die wir treffen, versuchen wir zum Klima-, Umwelt- und Ressourcenschutz, sowie zu mehr sozialer Gerechtigkeit beizutragen. Wir bauen auf Klimaschutz und Sozialverträglichkeit anstatt Müllberge und CO2 zu produzieren.

Für uns zählt Tirol und die Region:
Wir arbeiten mit lokalen Partnern und Qualitätsmitteln aus der Region. Wir sind täglich bemüht, unser bestehendes Netzwerk aus lokalen Interessensvertretern weiter auszubauen.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search